New reality day 942

We're back from the dental surgery. Our little patient is very confused, trembling (I assume low body temperature, so wrapped in blankets) and pee under himself again and again. I have the washing machine on and I guess I'll have another load to do in the morning.

But the main thing is that it's now over and I think after one night he's more or less back to normal. We have pain meds for 3 to 5 days. He'll be on soft food for a week and no bones to chew. Stitches will melt. 

While I was waiting I did drive to my old workplace.  The boss (lucky to me) was on vacation. Talked a bit with few people. It didn't feel good nor bad. I realized I have nothing in common with those people now that I don't work there anymore. But it kind of cleared the table for me. And that is good.

This photo was taken when I took Buddha for a walk before we went into the vet's office. We drove there nearly an hour, so I wanted him to be able to empty himself. They had him on IV so naturally he's fully of fluids now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.