New reality day 943

Two minutes before sunrise this morning.

Buddha is doing okay after yesterday. Once I got him settled into his bed, he slept good. I didn't. I was alert and half sleeping, half watching over him. I think he was bit "hung-over" this morning. After a walk and slow breakfast he started to be better. By noon he had diarrhea. I assume of the meds and the stress yesterday, But hopefully he'll be back to normal soon. We have pain medicine for 5 days and the pills are tasty, so he actually eats them pleasantly.

I had a call from the asthma nurse. She was trying to cancel my Monday's appointment. She said they can't run any tests on me as I have an ongoing infection. I told her I've had it for 3,5 months! That this was doctor's desicion. After a long argumentation (and me telling how I had trouble breathing yesterday but they didn't have any open appointments for me to see a doctor) she told me to come in on Monday and then something will happen.

I worked on Monday, had trouble breathing Monday evening and Tuesday morning and day. I rested yesterday as we had Buddha's operation. Got better by resting, worked today and again I'm worse. This is insane. At least the asthma nurse admitted that this does sound more like Long Covid than asthma, but she also admitted that they must test for the asthma first.

Insane situation. My lungs most likely can't handle the blowing for two weeks, but they have to test it. But can't if I have an infection, but I can't advance in the "treatment path" until that's done. I'm actually quite interested to see what will happen on Monday. Not expecting much, but very interested,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.