Man at work…

Another early trip to town and my goodness that wind was biting! I took a few pics but really it was too cold to linger. Just after I took this pic I saw a van and briefly thought it was my friend Robin but looking again I saw it was a post van so I put my phone away; walked around the corner and who was walking towards me but Robin! Definitely the one that got away today!! We walked and chatted and his van was parked right outside M&S food store which was where I was heading. The wind was even stronger there and by the time we finished chatting and I dived into the warmth that is M&S I was frozen. Got a few things including a bottle of iced latte (not seasonal, I know) and a bottle of Vouvray for an evening when there isn’t football on telly. I left through the clothes shop and spotted a little linen top which I bought. But the question is will it ever be warm enough to wear it…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.