KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Footpath closed

Busy, difficult
day.  Mix of governor stuff
and Ben's struggles, bleugh.

Mr KCNQ2Haiku is home :-D So that's a good thing.  But other stuff is hard. I had a meeting I was anxious about but I was pleased with how I managed it and I took on writing up the notes and circulating them straight away so afterwards I felt positive.  Then I fetched Ben who was anxious about a trike at school and then got worked up about seeing an ambulance and wanting me to follow it and then wanting me to stay on the motorway because they had put up signs for an obstruction and he wanted to know what it was.  By the time we got home he was really angry and then (of all things) his insulin pump handset broke.  He really didn't handle it.  It's upsetting and frustrating and all sorts of other things.  Annoyingly there was an incident at school with another child at lunch time so the nurse was indisposed and they didn't give him his medication when they were supposed to and then he went to a swimming session so he actually didn't have his 1pm meds until 2:50pm, so maybe that's been a contributing factor but either way we're a bit drained and deflated tonight.  Seabass for tea though, there's always a silver lining :-)
Photo is my walk with Leo where the usual path was shut and I was so glad Ben wasn't with us as that's the sort of thing that would have caused a massive stink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.