KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Shepherds' warning

It started out pink
and progressed to Wintry Blast.
Happy 1st of March :-/

I thought it was going to be a lovely day when I took Leo out this morning, it was clear, bright and pink.  I was supposed to be seeing my Mum but by 8am it had started snowing in her neck of the woods and we were in a transport pickle.  It's been bitterly cold too, really wintry.  Oh well.  I took Leo for a long walk but around the pavements and town, he still managed to find hedges to lodge himself in and bushes to investigate but he was less muddy afterwards and I was able to wear ordinary shoes rather than wellies!  
The big news of the day was that I have cleaned my extractor fan grease filters and my kitchen window sill :-D It crossed my mind that that wasn't really the best use of my suddenly free day but it did feel quite satisfying.  Mental note, don't leave it four years next time because it will be gross.  (I'm making no promises)
I fetched Ben and he was really dysregulated, I had to sit in the car with him for quite a while before he calmed down but we seem to be OK now.  
I'm still bath and bed monitor so I don't have time for anymore now.  At least it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.