Shanghai Nights!

Busy day pottering and doing some printing for friend.  This evening nieces Rhonda and Fiona took my sister and me out for a Chinese meal to celebrate my sister's birthday which was on the 27th February.  There is a story behind her birth date  -  it was 1936 and a Leap Year  -  the London evening newspaper wanted to include a Leap Year baby photograph in the 28th February edition but thought the huge flashlights of those days might damage a new-born babies eyes  so they photographed a baby born on the 27th  -  my sister  -  but published it as a 28th Feb birth!  She may still have the newspaper cutting somewhere!  We were just leaving the restaurant when I realised I hadn't a blip for the day  -  the waitress had already cleared the table but my sister still had her wine in her hand.  Here she is as happy as ever as you can see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.