In Loving Memory!

6°C  -  4 mph S Wind Speed  -  5 mph Gusts  -  Sunny.  Still attending weekly at the Health Clinic for dressing a tear on my leg !  When I got home and opened my Letter Box I found a friend had sent me Stevie’s Order of Service for her funeral. See my blip on the 18th.  Her funeral must’ve taken place on one of the stormiest days of the year, and so many people couldn’t attend because of cancelled trains and unsafe driving conditions.  However, her family were able to attend, thank goodness.  The Humanist Celebrant read out a Tribute from me, and I also note the Exit Music was Frank Sinatra’s ‘My Way’  -  so right!  The Order contained lots of photos of Stevie through time   -  oh, such memories  -  and I think she would be laughing at the way I have blipped the Order with her peeking over page 4 with a big grin on her face:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.