pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Historical Norwich

Two buildings I passed on my lunchtime walk in to the city from County Hall. The church in Lakenham has a lovely shape, and I stood in the middle of the road to take this picture. Then further on my walk, when it had started to drizzle, I thought this building on the corner where Ber Street meet Finkelgate was interesting. Actually I really liked the old road signs, and though how unusual many of the Norwich Street names are. There is history online, so I'm not replicating it here.

Had a long day at County Hall. Left home before 7am and left the office for home at just before 6pm, so have been out of the house 12 hours. That's why I am feeling so tired. So I'm off to bed now, and hope to have a little bit of a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.