Lunchtime view of the pier

I tried to sleep in a bit. Eventually got up but still feel drained, so assume my HRT is a bit off balance at the moment. Hope it sorts itself out soon. I cycled up to the allotment and fed Bessie. She was out on the path waiting for me. What she didn't know was that I had taken my big scissors with me, and when she was helping herself to food from the big bucket I trimmed her wings. She objected to start with, but in the end wanted her food and let me. I will find out tomorrow if it worked!

I went off to sing, which was lovely as always. It is such a nice group of friends, and singing lifts everyone anyway, especially if we do it well. Today we were on good form.

Then I went to Lidl for normal shopping and Morrison's for a meal deal, which I took down to the seafront to eat. Then a slow wander round Cromer before heading home. I put the shopping away, did a few bits in the garden and then my day off was over!

Cooked dinner, and now we have just watched last night's episode of 'The Piano' which we have both loved. Wish they were picking more for their concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.