LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Pouffe…

I bought this little pouffe in the zero waste shop in Dunbar for 8 quid. Bargain!

Once I started taking it to bits I realised someone had already reupholstered it. The webbing underneath was slack and it was far from comfy so I’ve stripped it, tightened the webbing and put the original hessian and horse hair piece back on. I’m going to add foam then recover it adding some fancy trim and I might do some buttons on it to learn how to do that. Another string etc.

I spoke to Victoria about running the DIY classes in her workshop and she’s game so we’re just going to do it. I’m doing a bit of research into what people want to know how to do so that we can tailor the program and have decided to add wine at the end cause well why not?! Ha!

I popped out to my clients in Roslin for the afternoon and helped their daughter sort out her bedroom. Looks pretty good and now I have a car full of stuff to take to the charity shop tomorrow before I go over to spend the morning with Moira.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.