My Town

We were out most of the day. Thankfully, it was mostly sunny and not too cold. Our first stop was for our semi-annual dental cleaning. I’m so glad hubby and I go the same day; one more place I don’t have to drive to. We both got good reports. From there, we stopped at hubby’s bank, then to pick up meds. There was a long line at the pharmacy. While waiting, I popped in the Navy Exchange “souvenir shop”. They had tons of Maryland, St. Mary’s Co and Patuxent River memorabilia for sale. I have more than enough “stuff” but it was fun to window shop. It gave me cause to reflect on what a blessing it is to live here. There is a ton of history around every corner. Not magnificent structures like you’d find in Europe but history that shaped the beginning of colonized America. The folks who live and work here now are still making an impact. We grabbed a quick lunch, shopped and it was nap time. We are going to 6:30 Mass celebrated during Lent to keep us focused. Hubby has a meeting after that. It was another pleasant day in our corner of the world. Hope yours was, as well. Thanks for visiting and leaving hearts, stars and nice comments. Stay safe. "It's my hometown, but it's also a great town. There's a lot of stories here when you peel back the layer." - Joel Vetsch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.