Reflecting

This little egret, Egretta Garzetta, Aigrette Garzette in French MUST be seen LARGE!

Today has mostly been about getting wet - it was honourable son N°2's international rugby tournament - they came third or something - well they were in the quarters and won that agains Andorra.

The morning was beautiful, until they got on the pitch, when the heavens emptied on the square meters that made up their rugby pitch - they played against a team that were two years older than them - the under 17's and I was so pleased.
Even though they lost, they were not at all trounced, and they took it as a learning experience and were really proud of the effort the whole team made and it was such a team effort.

So I got wet there, so did they, then they had a shower and changed into dry clothes for their lunch together - the next match was at 14:30 so I went down to the lakes - as I left the car, the sky was blue and it was very warm - but, as a precaution, I took my coat.
I got absolutely soaked!

No time to change, so straight down to the rugby stadium in time for the first match of the afternoon, where they played Barcelona and won again - and got soaked again ... so did I.

Then after the matches - we stayed to see the final phases, I dropped him off at home in bright sunshine and made my way down to the lakes again, in the hope of seeing the ospreys, which I didn't see this morning.

Well, the mother of all storms broke - it was virtually impossible to see the other side of the lake due to the density of the hail storm - needless to say, I was soaked!

Anyway - I did see an osprey, heading off over the trees with a fish in its talons, so hopefully I'll be up and at 'em earlyish tomorrow morning - did I say it was another long weekend in France ...

Hope your day was good - there are now blue skies and sunshine - the road and the grass is steaming, so I imagine it will be a misty start tomorrow ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.