A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New early walk

We did our ‘new’ walk this morning meeting at 7.15am by the gate to the cricket field. I wanted to record it and planned to take a picture of the gate that we have to climb through to get in! I could have taken an amusing picture of us doing that, in my case my leg only just reaches the ground, but Wilsden Walker turned up in her World Book Day outfit so I just had to take that. She’s such a good sport, I’m sure you can tell who she is!

I’ve added the downloaded walks from last week and this to show the difference. One is a little shorter and for some reason we had a slightly slower pace today. The two routes overlap at the field seen in last weeks blip, top right and takes in more of the lower woods. One bit new to me was walking through the Commemorative Wood where some people have personalised the trees with plantings around the base, bottom right, but the rest was all familiar.

It was nice to do something different and maybe when we are allowed back to the old route we will alternate them. Good that everyone was there today too.

Posting early as we are heading to Ilkley for an early cinema screening followed by a late lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.