Life through the lens...

By ValC

Triplets

First lambs I have seen this year. Spotted in a field on the way back from the farm shop. Always a joy to see them out in the fields again.
MrC parked the car in a lay-by and I managed to walk back down the lane to take some photos.
Managing to walk / hobble along now. My foot is certainly improving. Just have to keep resting it. I hope in a weeks time I will be walking normally again.

I’m glad many of you enjoyed the quiz. The last question was a bit of a puzzle.
However the answer was John Tucker Mugabi Sentamu. Archbishop of York from 2005 - 2020. Now Baron Sentamu.
In October 2007 he was awarded the “ Yorkshireman of the Year” title by the Black Sheep Brewery.
In his acceptance speech he praised the welcome he had received from the people of Yorkshire, and mad a reference to the “ African- Yorkshire DNA connection “ ,joking that perhaps his parents had this in mind when they gave him the name “ Mugabi” which spelled backwards is “ ibagum”. ( ee-by-gum)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.