Life through the lens...

By ValC

Joe Tree Day

This beech tree has been part of my blip photos many times over the years. In Spring when the new shoots start appearing. In summer when the leaves turn a deep copper colour. In autumn when they changes to almost green before the glorious autumn shades appear, and in winter when the tree is bare and you can see the beautiful arched and twisted branches.
It is what I see as I draw the curtains back in a morning as it is outside our bedroom window.
So for me a special tree to say Thank You to Joe Tree for starting Blipfoto and creating such a wonderful community.

Yorkshire Quiz Answer.
The meaning of Eeh ba gum means “ by god “ and is a “ minced oath” which over the generations has become a phrase used by people who do not wish to use a swear word because it may be inappropriate.

Thank you to all who have joined in my Yorkshire Quiz. Hope some non Yorkshire people have also enjoyed it and may be learnt something about our county.

Just thought I would ask you this last extra question, which even I didn’t know.

Which well - known cleric has a middle name which is eeh by gum spelt backwards?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.