Oh deer!



A good start to the day. Recycling boxes put out, meter readings taken and down to the shops just after 7.

Soon after 8 o’clock workmen turned up at the front and started digging a trench in the footpath. It’s for faster broadband. For hours there was first a cutting machine, then a mini digger and later a compactor.

In the afternoon I headed towards Coniston and parked in the NT car park at Glen Mary where there were lots of spaces. There are three different routes up to Tarn Hows from there. For a change I took the one up beside Tom Gill. I don’t remember having to cross a stream before. If I’d been wearing boots I would have crossed but even though my shoes are waterproof the water probably would have gone over the top. I turned back, drove to a lay-by along the road and wandered on an easy road and track from there. Just had the 25mm lens on the camera which wasn’t ideal to photograph the deer I spotted. Think they spotted me too because they started moving away after my first shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.