litl hikes

By litl

Not a lot of sleep last night so I thought it safer to leave the car at home and just walk. Along the footpath to Miller Bridge and the Under Loughrigg road I get this view to Fairfield (blipped many times before and hardly visible in this photo). Surprised by the snow this morning. 

Later I wandered down to the shops to look for a birthday present. I’ll look in a few more before I buy. 

Most mornings when I go out with the bird food a robin is waiting in the hedge. It has gradually got braver and is now hopping onto the garden bench while I’m still nearby. I’m now putting a bit of seed on the bench first. This morning I was topping up the sunflower seed feeder and turned my head slowly back. There were two robins having breakfast :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.