Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Brown Hare

I've had quite a productive day for a change which is very satisfying. Laundry and plenty of jobs done this morning, a couple of hours of gardening this afternoon - filled the green bin again - and then some hare watching whilst hubby was playing games. 

Surprisingly, there were quite a few hares about, although they were quite distant. I sat in my car by the side of the farmers field hoping that the hares would come to me eventually. It's quite a quiet lane with few cars, but there are quite a few dog walkers which is why the hares seem to keep their distance from the road. I don't like to trespass on the farmers land and also don't want to disturb the hares, so I don't quite know how to get closer. But that's fine. I just like watching them and one day they might be a bit nearer. 
I will have to go back again in the morning when maybe it will be a little quieter and they might be doing some boxing too :) 
That will have to wait though as we're off to London to see the in-laws again this weekend - Father-in-law's birthday tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.