Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Arrghhh!

Mr T was not right and his night bag had a blue tinge. He was uncomfortable so after lunch a lie down nap seemed sensible. At that point I noticed more blue and some purple. 

A quick google yielded results of a rare phenomenon called Purple Urine Bag Syndrome. Most likely due to bacteria.Called Sirona at 12:23. Two hours, nothing called back. He's on the urgent list. I had to resort to telling them I'd call every 30 minutes until someone was here.

A nightmare as we had the same nurse who once before caused trauma and bleeding and then practically ran away. She has done the same thing today and wanted to call an ambulance, citing "needing surgery". I said no, every other nurse can do it. We are now waiting on someone from the out of hours team and hoping that he doesn't need to go to hospital.

I shall be making a written complaint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.