Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

World Book Day.

I've spent my day as Mr Happy and my teaching assistant has been Mr Daydream. We made straps from dishcloths to attach a plain version of these templates for our backs and wore them as a sort of tabard. :-)

As today is all about celebrating the magic of books and the importance of reading I thought I'd share some of my favourite reading/book based quotes.

"I have always imagined that paradise will be kind of a library" _ Jorge Luis Borges

"To learn to read is to light a fire; every syllable that is spelled out is a spark" - Victor Hugo, Les Miserables

"Once you learn to read, you will be forever free" - Frederick Douglass

"Books are uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

I hope by being a teacher I'm able to sprinkle some of that magic because one book, one child, and one pen, truly does have the power to change the world. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.