Sebulon

By sebrose

Laptop gone

I’ve wiped my work laptop. My erstwhile employer send me a box and a dispatch slip (because my printer is broken). For some reason, they reschedule the collection and email me another dispatch slip. I remind them that I have no printer and hear nothing more.

Out the window I spot a white van reversing. I go to meet it - and the driver is indeed wearing a UPS uniform.

“I have a parcel for collection” says I.
“I’m heard delivering a parcel” with he.
“Will you take my parcel?”
“If it has a UPS label attached, then sure”

So my parcel departs.

Early afternoon, ParcelForce arrive with a printed label. I explain that the parcel has been collected already.

I hope UPS deliver it where it’s going. The joys of insufficient communication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.