Crossing

Lisandro - Traditions

A calmer day today but with the same level of tension. I know that this feeling takes a while to subside and gather your pieces. The more I experience this the more I can identify the triggers. The more I can identify the triggers, the better I can adopt more effective strategies to overcome them.

One of the biggest challenges I’ve overcome in the past year, is drinking alcohol. I rarely drink it these days after work. I’m personally proud of myself for not giving in to alcohol but instead meditating on what went wrong, then what to do next.

I’m lucky that the stress is from my own doing as opposed to other forces or blaming others. I’m lucky in that it’s within my control. It’s a challenge to overcome, but mine. I’m crossing that bridge. I just need more of the courage to ask for help.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.