todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Revisiting History

I’m drawn back here, following a 7 year break. Something about documenting my history, knowing that one day I’ll take pleasure in looking back and remembering my days. It feels significant at the moment.

In the spirit of significance, I visited the Watt Institution, which is less than a 10 minute walk from my house. Historical figures don’t come much more significant than James Watt. Like me, a Greenockian.

Read more here https://www.inverclyde.gov.uk/community-life-and-leisure/heritage-services

I’ve had a meeting with the CEO of the charity I support, who told me of some wonderful wellbeing plans that will benefit our community and will spend the remainder of the afternoon with a dear chum and her horses.

I’m pleased to be back and feeling blessed to be well and still curious and engaged.

Todayoutof10? A 9 so far ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.