A Smiling Grimace

This painted stone (the second one I've seen in the last few months locally) caught the corner of my eye as a flash of bright yellow at the side of the road on my early morning run and I made a note of it as a possible blip if nobody came back to claim it.
I then got a phone call form the hire company saying they were coming to collect the hire car this afternoon as my car had now been returned following its repair. So I popped out to get some ingredients to do some baking (a raspberry and almond madeira cake) and when I came back I walked around the corner and as the stone was still there I took it home to prepare it for its portrait, knowing I would have to wait in most of the afternoon for the hire company driver to arrive.
They never turned up and didn't phone back to say they weren't coming either. I phoned the hire company and they apologised for their poor customer service and said they would ring again first thing tomorrow to arrange another pick up time. So it was a bit a wasted afternoon but I still got my image for blip - I was going to say this was part of my smiley face series but this has more of a intimidating grimace to it - and at least the cake turned out well! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.