On the Lookout

The Robin was wanting some food, but was a bit wary as I was around. The need for food won in the end. This morning I got two lots of washing done and on the line before going for my hypnotherapy. I'm having a gap now for a couple of weeks to see how it goes with me doing the self hypnosis exercises twice a day. This afternoon I've done various small jobs around the house and drove into town to drop off another large bag of things for the charity shop and pick up more fat balls and sunflower hearts from Bird Ventures. I saw one woman driving whilst putting her seat belt on with one hand and looking at her phone in the other hand! Then on the way out of the car park I saw a man getting on his bike, then he pulled out straight in front of me without looking behind him - fortunately I guessed he'd do this and had slowed down to a crawl.

Covid Update
The weekly ONS infection survey of private households up to w/e 21st Feb showed infections levels stable across the most of the UK, with an estimated 1 in 45 with the virus in England (level); 1 in 45 in Scotland (level); 1 in 45 in Wales (up) and 1 in 90 in NI (down). The US Energy Dept has said that Covid-19 most likely leaked from a lab studying coronaviruses in Wuhan. The journalist who worked with Matt Hancock on his Pandemic Diaries memoir, Isabel Oakeshott, has leaked more than 100,000 What's App messages to the The Daily Telegraph that she had access to for writing the book. I don't agree with what she's done or with him writing the book, the right place for all of this to be considered in a balanced way is in the Public Enquiry and I'm concerned that it will all undermine this key inquiry. Boris Johnson says he believed 'implicitly' that he was following Covid rules after a committee of MPs said it would have been 'obvious' that they were being broken around him at Downing Street gatherings. I would like to see a poll of how many people in the UK believe 'implicitly' that he was breaking lockdown rules / principles - I suspect it would be over 80%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.