A Walk at Cley

I managed to get through to the Future Pension Centre this morning after an hour in a queue and went through all my questions in about 5 mins and confirmed that my calculations were correct. The rule changes coming in at the end of this tax year had a bit more to them than I knew and I only found out by asking questions. I couldn't have found out this particular information from their website and it wasn't on the Martin Lewis Money Show about Pensions the other week either. So now I'm in a position to actually decide about paying voluntary NI contributions to increase my forecast State Pension. Then I went to an interesting, if a bit disorganised, talk at the library this morning about wildlife in North Norfolk (really about the Norfolk Wildlife Trust and Cley). This afternoon, by coincidence, H and I did the circular walk at Cley. It was really quite cold and dull today with a keen wind. We needed the hot cuppa when we got back to the visitor centre. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.