New Leaves

It was damp this morning, that mizzling rain that gets you very wet – yuk..  It was a school strike day, so I didn’t see BB until late morning.  He looked for some food, disappeared and then went out. To meet a friend.  Another day at the laptop meant another day of frustrating IT nonsense.  Grrrrr!
 
I went for a  lunchtime walk and spotted BB and his young lady away in the distance. They didn't see me.  On my way back home I bumped into a friend who was out dog walking, so stopped for a  chat with him, then almost home I bumped into a neighbour who I haven’t seen for ages, so of course I had to stop and chat with her.  I eventually got back to my laptop.
 
I had a welcome interruption this afternoon, as I had to take BB and a friend to a friend’s house for a DofE meeting that was meant to be held at school.  His friend’s mum is their DofE leader.  They live out in the country, down a very narrow track.  I dropped them off at the end of the track so I didn’t have to do a four hundred point turn to get back out again – I’ve made the am mistake before!  He got dropped off later and was then back out to rugby training.
 
My short walk this evening was also damp – three damp walks and IT trouble –what a day!
 
It’s so nice to see new leaves emerging, though it does seem early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.