Anemonies

There is something fresh about them when they arrive. They are not the first ones flowering but in our culture they have always had a place of their own as a sign of change. They've been around for a week or two but these are the first I saw. Judging from the number of green leaves that gave them one of their names, "liverleaf", there will be carpets of blue flowers in The Grove in a couple of weeks.

The morning was spent rehearsing the new Hommage concert I've been writing arrangements for the last couple of months. We played through the last two arrangements today and now all we have to do is to make the music sound our own and as good as possible. The concert is in May but syncing five busy peoples calendars is a challenge. I think we will manage though and I hope we can sell the performance further in the autumn.

Apart from The Grove, I also visited my favourite beach and on the way there, passed one of the ancient bridges over the many brooks flowing here in the spring. In summer, they are all dried out but now, the bridges are needed. The cows will be out here shortly, using them when grazing the sea-meadows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.