Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wisteria

Another color flower blooming!  The wisteria is really full this year (probably from all the rain!) and smells wonderful.   

I planted more flower seeds today...the red zinnias and a mixed speckled color package.   I also sowed more butterfly weed and planted more dahlia tubers.   A few of the dahlias I planted a couple of weeks ago are shooting up through the soil.   I still  have part of one bed to plant but don't know for sure what I want to put in there.  It is in the deer eating area so I have to be sure that the blooms are something they don't like!

Heading out for a hike tomorrow with the hiking ladies.  Hoping to see some wildflowers blooming especially the trilliums and maybe the trout lilies.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.