Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Trillium

A good 5 mile hike today with 6 other women...all about my age so we were not on a power walk...we stopped to smell the flowers!    There were many trilliums in one area which I was hoping to see.

The other flower I was hoping to see was the trout lily...a tiny lily that only blooms for a few weeks.   A photo of the lily in the extra.

I have not been hiking in the mountains in a long time so this hike is letting me know I have been staying in the flat land too much.  I guess I need to increase my walking every day...and maybe get a few pounds off my backside!!    

A really pleasant day with this new group...I only had met two of the ladies at the other hikes so four new faces to remember their names!   A fun day too with much laughter.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.