Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Molly’s new favourite,

Molly sees, she jumps, she turns and she settles. This wingback chair is her new favourite spot. I have an identical chair on the other side of the TV that neither dog has shown any interest in. Clearly in the wrong spot for them. 

The heat of the day has kept me indoors other than my duties such as dog walking and supermarket shopping across the road. No sign of autumn despite the calendar saying we are four days in. Many more hot days are predicted. Summer is being greedy.

The retirement village newsletter stated today that the number of Covid cases in the village are increasing so I better be more vigilant with my mask around groups. I moved in just as Covid was starting so I have never become socially involved with crowd activities in the village.

I cleaned the dog door (extra) which meant I was on the floor and could see how dirty the area nearby was, then I cleaned just outside the door which led me to realise the whole back patio needed a good clean which included the dog house and I forgot to check if Molly was inside before I moved it. She was forgiving. A lot more cleaning than the dog door flap but it felt good to have it done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.