Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

My sun hat is a little annoying

My relationship with my sun hat is not on the best of terms at the moment. It is still coming with me every time I step outside unless it is evening. I even wear it to the clothes line on these very hot days.

It has started to annoy my forehead and I am constantly replacing it on my head as I walk the dogs. I feel we have been together too much and the weather forecast indicates that the hot weather will continue for some time yet. 

I will focus on the positive. It helps to shade my face and therefore helps me avoid skin cancer. Australia has the highest percentage of skin cancer in the world. I have fair skin and my heritage is almost 100% Irish. I am pleased the hat is a large one and I will need to keep taking it out with me … and be grateful for it.

No unnecessary venturing out today and the only significant effort is tearing and cutting up the last lot of papers from my executor work. I plan to keep a couple of things for a little longer in case of a surprise tax audit.

Joy to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.