Paused just long enough

The first week after the procedure last Friday has been rather more tiring than I had expected. Therefore today has seen a leisurely start in which I solved the Guardian cryptic (Friday's), and then the Wordle. The quordle beat me as it does when I try to second guess the solutions. Then a bit of easy housework, and reading a kindle book, which I am still reading this afternoon. Mid afternoon S and I did the weekly grocery shop, including some things for her Book Club which is to meet here on Tuesday.

This evening I heard Tui in the trees, saw one, but too active and too high for a decent photo. Then I heard the distinctive song of a Riroriro (also called the Grey Warbler) high in a tree. The tree is on our neighbour's land. Before we had removed the big Kanuka that were deemed unsafe, they blocked sight of the tree the Riroriro was in. 

I was able firstly to locate, secondly to focus on it, and thirdly get a clear shot without it moving. The first time I have done so. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.