Taco Loco mural

This morning S and I went to Owairaka to a cafe where we met with two other members of Isthmus Poets. Across the road was a restaurant called Taco Loco, and on the side of the building was this mural. There was a longer mural further along the side, which I chose to ignore. It was a very pleasant meeting, more about the three poets as persons than their poetry. I was happy to be included, as a non-poet.

We left there to keep an appointment with my GP; formality after the procedure last week. All good; not surprised as I feel fine.

Thence to a shoe shop for S, followed by a dental appointment for putting a crown on a tooth that broke a few months ago.

There was no time pressure, but it was all up about six hours from leaving home to getting back again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.