Fortnums and tea

Up early, and noted the beginnings of a dawn chorus …spring is coming.  I hope it’s not going to get too knocked back by the expected cold weather next week.  

I normally try and work from home on Fridays, like pretty well everyone who can these days, but it was the week of the London screenings with a lot of buyers here so I had a meeting with some French buyers booked in.  Annoyingly, having decided to go on the cheaper later train i got a text to ask me to come earlier so I had to buy another ticket and go in. 

It felt like a profitable meeting with a French channel, discussing not the train show but my somewhat bonkers international drama. 

And the meeting was at BAFTA so I popped into Fortnums for some of my favourite Smoky Earl Grey but they were out of stock.  I bought some of my favourite biscuits and one other tea.  This is a picture of the loose tea counter where the saleswoman is, luckily, evangelical about loose leaf tea.  

 And then, feeling sleepy after a poor night last night, left the Fortnum’s bag with all the goodies on the train home.  So that was a colossal waste of everything. 

We watched Corsage this evening - a German film about the rebellious Empress of the Austrian-Hungarian empire in the 1870s. Exquisitely beautiful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.