KateH

By KateH

Book swap day

My friend Manda had a party that she called ‘book swap day’.   She invited several of her different tribes, normally we never meet, to her house for the afternoon to party and swap books.  We’re obviously not such different tribes as many of us brought the same books and most of us had read what was on offer.   Still it was fun catching up with some old friends and meeting some, shock!, new people.  

It was a glorious day, cold and sunny and that made the four trains I took to get up there quite pleasant as we trundled from Woking to Kew Bridge.  I’d been up quite early icing the cake I made and getting the dog walked up in the sunny woods. 

In the evening I ate some soup, sorted out photos and my head for the working week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.