KateH

By KateH

Hanging out

The day started wet again but I went over to Pilates and dodged the showers.   Picked up a few things in Petersfield and by the time I arrived for lunch with my Mum, Jono had just left having received his birthday greetings, the day had perked up.   This is Woody waiting patiently for once whilst we had coffee and macaroons after lunch 

We had chicken stew and then after much debate as to whether it was too slippy we went for a walk on Speltham Down negotiating the mud and the steps carefully.  Once up on the grass it was dry and Mum could walk without trouble.  It was lovely to feel the bright sun on our faces at last. 

In the evening I made a cake to take tomorrow, made a complicated soup to have for dinner and watched Priscilla which has just dropped on MUBI.  I enjoyed it more than I thought - it’s both touching and creepy in equal measure.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.