KateH

By KateH

The yellow line

I do a quick mud-free 20 minute lunchtime walk down to the road when I’m working at home.  I had had a longer walk first thing with the dog but it is so important to move a bit at lunchtime and so using the road, dog on lead means I can keep moving.  The celandines are always lovely on this bank but I look forward to seeing them shining in the sunlight.   It was lovely first thing but the rain came back. 

Strange day for me, home alone all day with the only company on zoom.  It’s the result of living in quite an isolated house.  V back tomorrow and the dog did his best to be a companion.  

I cooked some couscous and veg for supper and watched an episode of Masters of the Air.  It’s very well done but slightly aimless.  Lovely performances from the mainly British and Irish cast.  Barry Keoghan shines in his own, slightly weird way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.