The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Doing the washing

The little Highlander reminds me of a reluctant child being washed by its mother. There are so many ticks on the loose in the big pasture that I do wonder if a lot of the mutual grooming between these animals is to help with parasite control. Gus has had his Frontline treatment so is hopefully safe for a few weeks at least from them drilling in, but every day this week I have been taking ticks off him that were not attached, and I had one on my own leg this morning.

I did something I have never done before this evening when I took Gus for his walk along the shore. I took my camera out with me but left the card in the reader back at home. It wasn't a spectacular sunset, but the light and textures on the water were very photogenic. So, this is one I prepared earlier.

A good and warm Spring day today. We spent the afternoon with Sue and Rowan, visited Wolf House and Jack Scout, and shared a meal before they headed home. In the morning I did my wetland bird survey, again a bit of a disappointment, not much was seen but for a pair of curlews.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.