Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Music on Market Day: Street photography

I love the Saturday market day and it's always worth the effort of going down town early. 

There were several street musicians, but this one was my favourite. He was playing very well and I just like his face and his beautiful violin. Music makes everything sound so joyful on market day!

First I did my marketing, then I had a coffee and apple turnover in La Coccinelle (a great meeting place for the Lausannois)! I love the atmosphere. See the extra photo where I had my coffee. A man and his dog were sitting outside.

I took my Fujifilm camera to the nearby photo shop (where I bought my camera) as it needs a professional clean.  All the sales-people in there are lovely and we all know each other well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.