Fowl Temper

………………………….the moniker given to this version of Donald Duck, a gift from the children several years ago! My favourite Disney character…the moniker not so much!!!

Having a quiet afternoon now the little one has departed, I’m shattered. Nightmares about 1am this morning meant I didn’t sleep well…he cuddles in so tight I can’t move and radiates more heat than a furnace. He did sleep until gone 8 but I could’ve done with a couple of hours more!

A phone call from the Dr this morning after my blood tests…my cholesterol has gone up (which I expected) but she’s happy not to put me on statins. She’s issued a prescription for the high BP and I’ve to have more bloods done in a fortnight and send them my BP readings at the end of the month.

Looking forward to seeing all the Silly Saturday entries over the weekend and hope to have results early next week. Now I’ve to pick a birthday cake up for MC…and pay for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.