Hole in the Wall

…………………………….I think the remnant of an old fashioned door bell/pull. Found on a front door on the Quay Walls this morning.

An early night (for me) last night, my head hit the pillow and I knew nothing else for about eight hours…then dosed for another couple! MC and little one arrived as I was about to head to the shower…best laid plans, I had to dress ready to drive him home after he’d popped to the shops. I was barely dressed before the phone rang…he’d come down with a migraine enroute to the shop and couldn’t drive so had stopped at his in-laws, could I walk up and drive them onwards. An hour of my day I won’t get back…though it did provide my blip and some Granny cuddles!

A late breakfast once I got home and I finally made it to the shower! Having a quiet afternoon now listening to some music.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.