Pansy

I started watching the game between Saint Helens and Leeds from last night (Finished after I came back from my Dad's!)> I was expecting a one-sided affair, Saints were at home and are allegedly the best RL club side in the World, having beaten the Australian champions Penrith in the World Club Challenge a couple of weeks ago. Leeds have had a poor start. But it turned out to be a well contested aggressive game which Leeds won by the last kick of the game- highly entertaining. Some petulant stroppiness afterwards from some Saints players who are not used to losing, and from their fans too.

I had to leave home a little early to collect my prescription from Boots. I was lucky really as I took the last tablet today, but only realised I was almost out yesterday - I ordered them straightaway, and received the text to say they were available to collect yesterday afternoon. It is never normally anything like that fast! 

In Boots I had a very dizzy spell and thought I was going to faint, which I've only ever done once in my life before! I managed to keep it together though, and bought a cereal bar to eat. I'd eaten breakfast already, but felt like I hadn't.

All the women's toilets at the station were out of order! That is a really bad state of affairs! The public loos in the village have been closed since before Christmas too. Fortunately the village café took pity and let me use theirs! 

Whilst at my Dad's he had a visit from a couple of ladies from the village pharmacy team. There had been a mix-up with medication earlier in the week - fortunately only with paperwork, but they still needed to check! They checked all the medication he had and took away some old out-of-date stuff he'd held onto and was still using. 

We also realised he was once again receiving something he'd had stopped because he had a bad reaction to it due to a switch back to the local chemist after the delivery firm he had been using had stopped operating. It's all been a bit of a schemozzle! I hope it is now sorted out!

I'm at work tonight. Last night was busy early, then quiet, then busy at the end when Zeiyit had let everything run down. Everything sold five minutes early and he wasn't about to start cooking again then! There were a few disappointed punters but I doubt they will remember it this morning!

Hekmat's brother has started working with us - just training at the moment. Samsar looks like an even smaller version of Hekmat but there the similarity ends! Hekmat is quiet and serious but Samsar is chatty, smiley and already speaks better English than his brother. He's over here as a student so I don't know how long we will have him! I don't think he's cut out for chippy work really, and I'm sure it will only be a stopgap for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.