New Boots and...

panties Book! 

The boots are one of those brands designed for folks with dodgy feet. They are shock-absorbing, flexible and supportive. But they still look decent and not like surgical wellies! Before I got these two days ago I wore the same old pair of trainers every time I left the house. They will just be work trainers now.

These are for everyday general wear. I never go anywhere other than Dad's, work and town shops now - occasionally supermarket. No time, no energy! And I bet my Dad will have a sarky comment to make about them. Just because he has shoes that have lasted 60-odd years! They don't make them like that now unless you have £1000's to spend! He tried to get a pair of trainers resoled a while back and was appalled when they said they couldn't do it.

The book I have not read yet and although it does not claim to be so, it is about Blipping! Or the principal of it at least. I think the author posts her photos and journal on Instagram rather than on here (as far as I know...)
She quotes a poem called Sometimes by Mary Oliver: "Instructions for living a life/pay attention/be astonished/tell about it." Which is what we are doing here, basically! The whole poem is brilliantly random. Check it out if you have time and inclination!

It has rained all day today. I've been out to the post office and to town, and I forgot my camera so took this at home. I am having problems with my camera anyway. Because I'm constantly opening the section where the memory card and battery are the catch has weakened and packed up. I've missed a few shots because the sticky tape holding it closed has loosened slightly and the battery has disconnected as I've gone to press the shutter button. It's annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.