Wild Daffodils

This morning I did not oversleep so I was up in time to watch last night's Rugby League - a good entertaining clash between Warrington and Catalans. The Dragons got another good away win and it is great to see some good young French talent coming through.

Next week Wigan play the Dragons in France. It is a daunting prospect for us Warriors fans but if we are not too far behind towards the end we could get a result. 

Over to my Dad's today. He had F1 practice on TV which was pretty dull, and means I have not seen any news for a couple of days now. It's doing me good to have a gloom detox, but I don't like the feeling that my head is in the sand so it won't last!

The daffodil photo was taken on the way home from my Dad's. Brian stopped the car and I went and took a couple of shots of grass verge daffs! I did not take more as there was an icy wind blowing shards of cold rain into my face.

I have work again tonight. Once again we sent our colleague home early last night. Watan and I agreed that it is harder work trying to make him work than to just do it ourselves in the first place. And we discovered at the end of the night that he had not cleaned up after himself on the prep jobs we did get him to do. Maybe he thinks we have fairies in the shop that do all that... 

It was fairly busy but nothing like a Friday should be. Tonight I think it will just be the two of us from the start.

Lincoln City play Sheffield Wednesday at home today so I expect they will have had a busy afternoon at work. I hope it all went smoothly as I think on previous occasions there has been trouble when Wednesday came to town. I hope it will be peaceful after the game too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.