Feelin' Froggy?

Last night was relentlessly busy, mostly with jubilant Lincoln City fans in various stages of celebrating a good win over Sheffield Wednesday yesterday. There was drama early in the evening when the police had the street cordoned off trying to keep the two sets of opposing fans apart. There was probably actual fights in town but we did not see any of that.

There was just Watan and I so it was a full-on, demanding and exhausting night. Late customers saw us closing the door well after the midnight closing time and we did not finish cleaning until gone one. It was not actually finished then to be fair, but my bit was and as Hekmat was taking me home he did not want to wait while I helped Watan finish all his work. Goodness knows what time he finished!

I should have had half an hour or so down-time then gone to bed when I went home, but being me I sat up until 4 AM (with Brian!) , drank 2 G&T's, watched TV catch-up and played Simon's Cat! 

I was up at 10.30 this morning and after breakfast and catching up Blip comment, decided I wanted to go look at the herons at Hartsholme, also have a little walk in nature. So I put my mud-boots on despite them literally being mouldy, and off we went. 

It was quite Spring like, though chilly if you were out of the sun. I took as many photos as fit on the spare memory card (34!) A fellow photographer told us where  there was a little beck in which we we could see some frogs so we went off to find them. As none of my heron shots were clear or detailed (Best of a bad bunch in Extras) I'm going with this picture of frogs!

Then it was home to get on with the task of preparing, eating and washing up after lunch, post this. Then I will get ready and go back to work!

I remembered why I only go to work and my Dad's - trying to shoehorn in anything else makes everything a rush! Still, it's nice to have a change of scene occasionally! My knee hurts, my neck hurts and I'm cream crackered - I hope tonight will be tranquil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.