Rugby Joy!

Well after last nights' abysmal second half performance by Manchester United in the game against Liverpool I needed cheering up as a sports fan. This could be a watershed moment for the season for United. Either they will buck up their ideas and determine never to be so terribly awful again, or their confidence will be so battered that the wheels will just stay off. We will see what they are made of...

I came home from my Dad's to see that the tickets for Magic Weekend  had arrived in the post. They saved me on the Blip front as I'd taken no photos by that point, and they put a smile on my face.

When I went to take my shot I was a little dismayed to realise my rugby shirts are still away in Winter storage along with my summer clothes. As I have been at work on every single game day I haven't needed my shirts. But I received this training top for Christmas. It was produced to commemorate the retirement of one of my  all-time favourite  players, Tommy Leuluai. It has a Maori art design pattern, his name and heritage number. Though he has retired as a player, I'm glad to say he is still with the club as part of the coaching team.

I have of course, visited my Dad today. He is much better than he has been in the past couple of weeks due to getting rid of medication that did not agree with him and that he should not even have been taking, and learning from the pharmacy ladies at the weekend that another one would be better taken at night as it can make him drowsy.

Brian has a free day off work today as recompense for a very late night awaiting awaiting the return of a broken down lorry a couple of weeks ago. This meant that as soon as I was home from Metheringham we could head off to do the shopping, at Morrison's for a change. It was good to shop somewhere different and we did not spend more than we usually do fortunately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.