From the Bridge

This morning I decided to go out early and get my Blip, some FitBit steps and a bit of shopping in town. I walked down and when I arrived in town I realised I'd put a different coat on to the one I tucked a fresh mask into the pocket of. At least I managed to take a couple of photos before my camera battery died so it wasn't an entirely wasted trip. And obviously I got my steps!

I took this shot of the Cathedral from the pedestrian bridge over Broadgate. I've Blipped the scene before, but I liked the glowering clouds and the comparative lack of traffic!

The shopping I needed came from the Co-op in the end as I didn't want to walk back to town just for that. And I made my own coffee. 

The Big News of the day is that both Bri and I received texts inviting us to book our Covid vaccines. We were only offered the Showground as venue for having it done, so I booked straight away for next Saturday afternoon and Brian booked the slot after mine, so we can go together in the car. It is a long way out of town and as far as I know there are no buses. Not that I fancy catching the bus!

I'm surprised we got our invite before Grace who is asthmatic. I had asked previously if I could swap with her if this situation came up and was told No. Apparently only severe asthmatics are considered high priority. They still call her for her Flu jab every year though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.