SILLY MISTAKE

I was sorting through a pile of paperwork on my computer desk when I came across this Christmas card.  I bought it to give to my son Neil and daughter in law Rachael.  However as you can see I didn't look at the card closely enough before I bought it and made a silly mistake.  It was in the " Son and Daughter in law" section in the card shop but thats no excuse.  At least it is something to blip for Silly Saturday.  I think Admirer would have a chuckle at my expense .  Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting.

Haven't done a great deal today.  Listened to the football match on the radio this afternoon.  Kick off was 12.30pm - Newcastle had an away game against Manchester City.  Newcastle had some goal scoring chances but didn't get the ball in the net.  This seems to be their big problem at the moment - they just can't score.  As Alan Shearer said  .... " got to put those chances away man'.  Unfortunately Manchester City did score ... twice.  So another defeat for The Toon. However they are still clinging on to 5th position in the table with a couple of games in hand.  No need to panic ..... yet.

Today Ive been remembering my Grandma Jessie.  She was born on 4th March 1900 and lived till she was 79.  During my childhood I lived next door to her and Granddad ... and three Aunties and an Uncle.  It was lovely having family close by. Ive added a photo of my Grandma as an Extra.

Steps today - 2,340

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.