Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Tour of California

The last stage today ended in Santa Rosa, so of course we had to watch it! Our little TV room allows only for cozy seating--if I had taken this picture from the front, I would have been reminded of those three monkeys avoiding evil!

This is the tenth year for the Tour of California, and over the years they have had every kind of weather. Because the state is large, there can be two different climates in the south and the north. Today, however, I think there was one climate--HOT. But as we say around here, "It's a dry heat..." so as long as we don't do much it is quite pleasant.

We are all taking a day off--doing laundry, relaxing, and, as much as one can here, avoiding the car, which has been our home for the past ten days. Obviously, we have all become quite used to enjoying each other's company in small spaces. I will miss Having my door opened for me by His Lordship every time we stop....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.